MARU Programme

MARU - MAHARAJA RAJASTHAN Ultramarathon
250/150 Km – self sufficiency multistage race
Thar desert from Gajner to Jaisalmer – Rajasthan - India March 29, April 7 - 2019

 

Program:

Friday March 29: Arrival to Bikaner airport. After all the runners will be gathered, transfer via private bus to Gajner. Dinner and overnight in hotel.

Saturday March 30: Gajner/Raisar Camp: After breakfast, gear/medical check and morning briefing in hotel. Transfer to camp 01. En-route city tour of Bikaner, visiting Junagarh fort and other sites. Arrival at camp01 in Raisar. Pasta party. Overnight at the tented camp.

Sunday March 31: Stage 01 - Raisar/Desnokh Rohi. Arrival to Camp02. For the bravest, visit to the temple of deshnoke Karni Mata Temple

Monday April 1: Stage 02 - Desnokh Rohi/Satika Temple. Arrival to Camp03

Tuesday April 2: Stage 03 - Satika/Kundia/Miakor. Arrival to Camp04

Wednesday April 3: Stage 04 LONG MARCH DAY01 - Kundia/Jamba

Thursday April 4:In the late afternoon, athletes will be picked up from Jamba by private bus and transferred to Khuri Dunes area (tented camp05)

Friday April 5: Stage 05 - Khuri Dunes/Desert National Park/Fort Kahba. Arrival to Camp06.

Saturday April 6: Kuldhara desert village/Jaisalmer. Triumphant arrival at the majestic Gaddisar Talab.
End of the race. Sandwiches and refreshments for the runners. Transfer to the hotel and to the Award place.
Gala dinner, award ceremony and overnight stay in Jaisalmer area.

Sunday April 7: After breakfast, transfer from the hotel in Jaisalmer to Jodhpur airport for the return flight.